After a month of being M.I.A., I am finally back to the grind after a bit of travelling in late August, and finally settled down since moving back to school in early September! I don’t know what engineering is like at other schools or other programs, but this year is supposed to be a breeze for me – meaning that I get to put more thoughts into my day-to-day outfits for class, and more time dedicated to this blog!

The outfit pictured is one of my favourite back-to-school looks because it gives off that laid-back vibes without sacrificing chicness and comfort – shout out to those stretchy Zara Body Curve jeggings despite the controversial campaign! I find that I tend to wear my Stan Smith sneakers, Birks, and Sperry’s a lot during school because they offer the kind of support my feet need to get around campus throughout the day.

Deets of this back-to-school look: striped spaghetti strap top from Zara, Body Curve jeggings from Zara as well, double buckle Western belt from Topshop, Stan Smith sneakers, and bracelet fromSwarovski. What are your favourite back-to-school looks? How do you usually decide what to wear to class? Comfort is certainly the first thing I consider when I plan my outfits the night before!

Leave a comment